Image default
Anime Series

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Main Page

Demon Slayer Seasons, Plot, Story, Characters, Hashira, Demons, Locations

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba (English: Demo Slayer: Blade of Demon Destruction) is a Japanese anime series produced by Ufotable. The anime received the best anime award of 2019. The first season aired in Japan from April 6 to September 28, 2019. Due to huge popularity, a sequel film titled Demon Slayer: Infinity train was announced and is scheduled to premiere on October 16, 2020. There is also speculation of Demon Slayer Season 2 which can be premiered in somewhat 2021.

Demon Slayer Plot

Tanjiro Kamado

This anime series is an adaptation of a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotōge. It is set in Taishō-era, Japan in which Tanjiro Kamado is main protagonist. He is a kindhearted and intelligent boy who makes a living selling charcoal. He lives with his family in the mountains. He father is no more thus, he is the sole bread-earner of the family. Everything was going fine but suddenly his world changes when he discover that his family has been attacked and slaughtered by a demon. Tanjiro and his sister Nezuko are the sole survivors of the incident but his sister Nezuko transformed into a demon. However still she exhibits signs of human emotion and thought. His path crossed with Giyū Tomioka, a demon slayer. Giyū recuits Tanjiro to become a demon slayer thus beginning his quest to help his sister in turning human again and avenging the deaths of the rest of his family.

Demon Slayer Characters

Demon Slayer Characters

Tanjiro Kamado: The main protagonist who is the oldest son of a charcoal-seller. After the passing of his father, he start making trips to the nearby village to sell charcoal. He lives with his family in the mountains happily and is only earning-member. His entire family was massacred by Muzan Kibutsuji, a demon. He was left only with his sister Nezuko. His goal is to find a cure for her and turn her back into a human.

Nezuko Kamado: She was daughter of charcoal-seller and younger sister of Tanjiro Kamado, the main hero of the series. She is the cute but was attacked and turned into a Demon by Muzan Kibutsuji.

Zenitsu Agatsuma: He is an extremely coward boy who was forced to join the Demon Slayer Corps. He joined the corps at the same time as Tanjiro. He is a traveling companion of Tanjiro Kamado and one of the main protagonists.

Inosuke Hashibira: He is also a member of the Demon Slayer Corps and a traveling companion of Tanjiro Kamado.

Kanao Tsuyuri: She is a Demon Slayer and the adopted sister of Kanae Kocho and Shinobu Kocho.

Giyu Tomioka: He is a Demon Slayer and the Water Hashira of the Demon Slayer Corps.

Shinobu Kocho: She is a Demon Slayer and the Insect Hashira of the Demon Slayer Corps.

Sakonji Urokodaki: He is a retired member of the Demon Slayer Corps who had held the post of Water Hashira. He has trained Giyu Tomioka and Tanjiro Kamado.

Genya Shinazugawa: He is a member of Demon Slayer Corps and the younger brother of the Wind Hashira, Sanemi Shinazugawa.

Kagaya Ubuyashiki: He is the 97th leader of the Demon Slayer Corps popularly called “Oyakata-sama” by his subordinates and peers. He is also the head of the Ubuyashiki Family.


The Hashira (Pillar) are the nine most powerful swordsmasters in the Demon Slayer Corps. They are strongest soldiers who each serve a pivotal role in their war against Muzan Kibutsuji, a Demon, the first of his kind. They are second only to the Corps leader, Kagaya Ubuyashiki, and later, Kiriya Ubuyashiki in terms of strength.

Nine Hashira

  • Water Hashira
  • Love Hashira
  • Serpent Hashira
  • Wind Hashira
  • Stone Hashira
  • Flame Hashira
  • Sound Hashira
  • Mist Hashira
  • Insect Hashira


Demons are a race of monstrous, immortal and evil beings. They are the major antagonists of the Demon Slayer series. Before becoming demon, they were human beings but after transforming into demon, they have lost most of their memories from their human life. They possess a murderous instinct to kill and devour humans.

Muzan Kibutsuji

He is a Demon, the first of his kind, the progenitor of many other Demons, and the main antagonist of Demon Slayer series. He is cold-hearted, ruthless and intelligent character. He has an array of scars across all his body from his first battle.

There are Twelve Demon Moons is a special group of demons serving under Muzan, with a mark of their membership engraved on their eye. The six weakest are known as the Lower Moons, while the six strongest are called the Upper Moons.

Leave a Comment